What I do to try to keep my face clear with having lupus.

With my lupus I tend to have a butterfly rash redness and some sores. I do have a small routine I do every night to help keep my face clear. And I will give you the names of the products I use.   

 I start with cleaning my face with Equate Deep Cleaning Astringent Cleanser or Studio 35 Witch Hazel cleanser and Cotton 100% Pure Cotton Rounds 100 CT.  Then I put on a clay mask it is called Charcoal Face Mask . I leave it on my face and tell it dries.  Did you know that charcoal is great for your skin? Because of its natural detoxifying properties, it can be used to whiten teeth, remove poisons from your body, and cleanse your skin. If you have problem skin, acne, clogged pores you name it. Charcoal may help. These steps seem to help control my symptoms of lupus on my face. I hope these help you.

Leave a Reply

