An Apple All Day by Trevor Plumbly

verbalberbal

We blindies have problems with technology and sadly none more than yours truly; I find it frustrating jabbing away at icons which others can negotiate with ease. I try not to resent their dexterity but I reckon I’m entitled to a jaundiced overview.

new technologyThe spark for this blog was provided by a phone call the other day whilst I was hanging out the washing. This situation always poses a problem for me: do I risk injury and make a dash for it or do I feel my way safely and hope they either hold on or leave a contact number? They did neither, leaving me to ponder whether it was a double glazing salesman or someone with a real purpose in life. This in turn led me to consider the approaching death of the landline, along with the art of conversational thrust and parry, sadly replaced by an army of…

View original post 442 more words

Leave a Reply

