My invisible Companion who’s name is lupus By Chelsea Stark

Lupus My Invisible Companion

imageMy name is Chelsea Stark and this is my story.

My new invisible companion is Systemic Lupus Erythematosis. I was diagnosed with it in year: 20015. But I had symptoms since I was 13 years old. I went to the doctor quite a few times and their answer to my problem was not lupus but juvenile arthritis. And treated me as such. My mother my grandmother all had Lupus My mother kept pushing them to test me every year. They tested me I keep popping positive for five of the six markers. Was never all six. So I just kept on going on with my treatment of juvenile arthritis. But never got the relief I wanted or needed.

In 2015 I got extremely ill so I decided to try testing for Lupus again. To my husbands persistence. I went and asked to be tested for Lupus again. Believe it or…

View original post 660 more words

Leave a Reply

